Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bobby Gillenwater

Bobby Gillenwater

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Gillenwater
"Mark and State Farm is the best insurance company around. Mark takes very good care of his customers with rates, a fast resp9nse to any questions or concerns. State Farm is very easy to work through accidents and pays out immediately to get the problem or issues rectified. I couldnt be happier. My family and I have had our business with Mark and State Farm for decades. I'm going nowhere and I can rest assure at night knowing that my family and I are in good hands with Mark and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jessica Aquilina

Jessica Aquilina

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Aquilina
"Mark and his team have been amazing!! They have helped guide me through a horrible estate battle. Insuring houses, cars and making sure everything is perfect! They are patient and responsive and have saved me thousands for the same quality insurance with even extra coverage! If you are thinking of switching or insuring something new stop by and they will prove their worth!"
Profile photo of Theresa McMahan

Theresa McMahan

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa McMahan
"Handles business for relative. Friendly. Easy to talk with. Willing to answer all questions"
Profile photo of Angie Headrick

Angie Headrick

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Headrick
"I can not say enough about Mark,Nancy and their staff. We have always been treated like family members instead of a dollar amount no matter the situation. Our insurance team has been apart of our family for 10+ years and we have no plans for it to change. If you want great insurance at a price YOU can afford & want to be treated like family please stop by and see Nancy or Mark."
Profile photo of Paige P

Paige P

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paige P
"Mark has been responsive, helpful, and I’m so glad I was able to keep him as my insurance agent as I moved from Tennessee to Virginia. Can’t recommend him enough!"
Profile photo of Steve Wilmoth (ParrotheadVol)

Steve Wilmoth (ParrotheadVol)

February 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Wilmoth (ParrotheadVol)
"Best customer service in the business. Highly recommend for your family or business."
Profile photo of LaDonna Rhoten

LaDonna Rhoten

December 15, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by LaDonna Rhoten
"Very friendly staff and always nice to work with. Nancy is the sweetest receptionist ... :)"
Profile photo of Matt Baratta

Matt Baratta

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Baratta
"I have been a State Farm customer since 1987. During that time, I lived in several places and had several State Farm agents most of whom were excellent. Mark Halvorsen stands out as the best of a very good group of agents. Even before I was his customer, Mark helped me with an insurance issue when another agent was not as helpful as he should have been. Since I have been a customer of Mark’s, he is always quick to respond and is very pleasant and easy to work with. He is always able to answer my questions while on a call. In an era where a common theme is customer No Service, Mark provides excellent service. On one occasion, I called him on a Saturday afternoon to assist a friend in need. Mark responded almost instantaneously and provided me with the necessary information to assist my friend. If you are looking for an insurance agent who will give you great service and reasonable rates then I highly recommend Mark Halvorsen to be your insurance agent. On a side note, Mark has great knowledge of baseball and was the pitching coach for the 1989 UNC Tarheel baseball team that made it to the College World Series mostly because of great pitching."
Profile photo of Shanna Tincher

Shanna Tincher

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shanna Tincher
"We had a fire at our home - luckily damage stayed on the outside of our house. Mark Halvorsen was our second call after 911 and he was able to walk us thru the next steps and was continually on top of our reconstruction and always making sure we were taking care of and got us a great group to do our repairs! We wouldn't have our insurance with anyone else!"
Profile photo of Kendra Marshall

Kendra Marshall

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kendra Marshall
"Wonderful, knowledgeable, and friendly staff!! Mark is a great agent!"
Profile photo of Lisa Hutton

Lisa Hutton

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Hutton
"The folks here are great to work with. Mark and Nancy have always responded quickly to my questions or concerns. I highly recommend this agency for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kendall Snyder

Kendall Snyder

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kendall Snyder
"We had multiple occasions where road side assistance was needed. Mark was able to support us quickly in suggesting tire repair shops that would accept our insurance as well as refund our charges for the towing. Mark's customer support is what really set him apart from previous insurance agents."
Profile photo of Todd Nickens

Todd Nickens

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Nickens
"Mark is the a trusted source for all insurance questions. I would not do business with anyone else. I know that if I ever have a claim of problem, Mark will do whatever is needed to resolve."
Profile photo of Celine Cross

Celine Cross

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Celine Cross
"Mark provides great advice even when he doesn't stand to gain. Great family!"
Profile photo of Adam Barrett

Adam Barrett

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Barrett
"Mark is excellent and takes care of his clients above and beyond what you would get from other agencies"
Profile photo of Sarah Nuckles

Sarah Nuckles

December 24, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Nuckles
"Mark has been our agent for years. Always helpful and responsive to inquiries and needs."
Profile photo of Jennifer Thompson

Jennifer Thompson

August 7, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Thompson
"Always expect to wait at least 20 minutes in drive thru line. Absolutely the slowest service! I was reminded again today why I always go to Colonial Heights."
Profile photo of Fred Wampler

Fred Wampler

March 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Fred Wampler
"Great person to deal with. Extremely nice. So is Nancy his go to."
Profile photo of Katie Nicole

Katie Nicole

February 11, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Katie Nicole
"Wish there was an option for 0 stars. This agency does not process their claims in a timely manner. After waiting three weeks with no vehicle because of the accident, I am having to contact a lawyer to continue our claim."
Profile photo of Karen Saylor

Karen Saylor

December 13, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Saylor
"I own several local businesses and chose State Farm for insurance. I couldn’t be happier, LISA has been great! I’ve experienced excellent coustemer service as well as a great rates. would recommend everyone to give them a try ! Thanks again Lisa ."